You are Here:   FAQ->Billing & Contract->Cancellation System->Article #4


How do I cancel an entire package?


This article explains the cancellation steps if you wish to terminate your contract with us including all domains.

Step 1:

You will first need to log into http://contract.1and1.co.uk/ using your Customer ID and Control Panel Password. Click the Login to log in to the cancel site.

cancel1.png
Step 2:

A welcome page is shown after logging in. Click the Cancellation button at the top of the page.

cancel2.png
Step 3:

Select the package that contains the domain (or other item) to cancel from the list of packages.

cancel3.png
Step 4:

Select to cancel Entire contract and then click the Next button to proceed.

cancel4a.png
Step 5:

Select an option from the drop-down box for Cancel contract on.

cancel5a.png
Step 6:

Any remaining domains or features will also be shown on this page. Select cancellation options for these domains/features and then click the Next button.

Please Note: Any domains which are marked for a Change of Provider must be transferred away from 1&1, otherwise they will continue to remain with 1&1 and automatically renew on the expiration date.

cancel6a.png
Step 7:

A summary of the cancellation options chosen is shown. Please double-check the options chosen and click the Confirm button to submit the cancellation request. If any changes are needed, simply click the Back button.

cancel7a.png
Step 8:

To complete the cancellation, you will have to contact our service team to confirm the cancellation of the package. Without calling the service team, the cancellation will eventually void itself.

cancel8a.png




Please Note:
Please note that it is impossible to cancel a contract while leaving domains with us!


You may always reference the Cancellation section of the FAQs for more help.


Print Article
How useful was this article?
(From 5 = Very Useful to 1 = Not Very Useful at all):
1 2 3 4 5